Hi everybody
Whilst playing in a mixed foursome, a dispute arose over the following incident:-
Lady tees off from red tee, ball goes to base of a bush in middle of thick rough and is declared unplayable! The pair decide to return to point where the ball was last played from (the teeing ground) gentleman to play.
Question - is the ball played from the mens or ladies tee.
Can't find anything in rule book, or maybe not looking in right place.
Thanks
Geoff
Whilst playing in a mixed foursome, a dispute arose over the following incident:-
Lady tees off from red tee, ball goes to base of a bush in middle of thick rough and is declared unplayable! The pair decide to return to point where the ball was last played from (the teeing ground) gentleman to play.
Question - is the ball played from the mens or ladies tee.
Can't find anything in rule book, or maybe not looking in right place.
Thanks
Geoff

Comment